Homemade Vegan Burger

So a couple nights ago I thought I’d make myself a burger for dinner, and guys, it came out super good!

I loosely followed this recipe and added other ingredients IMG_1847 IMG_1846

This is what went into my patties:

Mushed chickpeas
Chopped cilantro
Shredded Beets
Shredded eggplant
Quinoa
Lemon juice
Salt & pepper
Paprika
Cumin
Chopped mushroom
Minced White onion
Wholemeal flour (only enough to thicken)
Wholewheat bun
Then I put some sweet chilli sauce on one bun and pumpkin and kumara hummus on the other then I added some salad mix and spinach.
The amount I made is enough for about 5 medium patties.
I know, I know it sounds really loaded, but it was SO good!

I totally recommend you make this and even try my adaptation of it!

IMG_1844
It tastes like heaven

IMG_1843

Leave a Reply

