Spring Tacos

Today was the first day of spring in New Zealand! Auckland was blessed with some over all nice weather for a change 🙂

For dinner I made vegan tacos; unfortunately they were not the traditional carne asada, but they were still pretty darn good!

IMG_1850

I started off by making some wholewheat tortillas (rolled out small).

Then I made some guacamole which consisted of: one mashed avocado, some chopped cilantro, some minced onion, plenty of lemon juice and a bit of salt.

As for the rest of the filling: kidney beans, spinach leaves, shredded carrot and some hot sauce

They aren’t you’re typical Mexican tacos, but this minimal ingredient dinner was really good!

IMG_1853 IMG_1851

P.S. What do you guys think about the foods I’m posting? I really enjoy eating it and sharing it!

2 thoughts on “Spring Tacos

  1. Amber • Carolinian Explorer

    I love your recipe posts! I’m a foodie and always looking for something yummy – yours are great! 🙂

Leave a comment